Supplet Boxes: A Review

Image

I don’t know about you, but the bulk of my (snail) mail consists of return address labels, bills, and coupons to the local Indian restaurant. During my last two pregnancies, this trio expanded to include formula coupons and sample issues of mainstream parenting magazines (how did they know?!). In other words, nothing all that useful. A relevant surprise or something just for me — especially when pregnant — would have been most welcome. Enter: Supplet. The new Boston-based company has a simple, yet pretty unique mission:

At Supplet we curate the best eco-friendly, healthy, and premium products for moms-to-be and new moms. 

Here’s how it works. Supplet sends you a monthly box of goodies relevant to where you are in your pregnancy. But it’s not just your run-of-the-mill, conventional pregnancy products they’re sending – Supplet leverages resources like EWG’s “Skin Deep” database, so you don’t have to worry about yucky ingredients in the body care products. The ingredients in the food products they offer are scrutinized by a panel of wellness experts, and the samples for your home are eco-friendly. The companies and products Supplet includes have been vetted and investigated thoroughly, for strong morals and a commitment to doing right for our bodies and our planet.

The box I sampled was during my first trimester, so it had items relevant to that stage in my pregnancy. It included a yummy (dairy and nut-free) cookie by Bumpbooster made with some superfoods, I was excited to find samples of Simply Soap Berry, which is a natural laundry detergent (I just happen to run out of my usual soap the day before…). It worked beautifully, and I was trilled to read about the company’s dedication to sustainability and safe products. I had some delicious NewTree quinoa chocolate bars. My three year old thoroughly enjoyed them too!

I also tried and enjoyed the Erbaorganics Mommy-to-be Foot and Leg Refresher, made with 87% organic ingredients.

And, if I didn’t already have a few copies lying around, I would have also received a copy of The Other Baby Book, which is included in some of the Supplet boxes!

In addition to these product samples, there were coupons for stuff I might actually use, like $20 off a home cleaning from Healthy Homes Cleaning (I have an appointment in a few weeks!), a free ballroom dancing dance just for new and pregnant moms, and 30% off Bebe blocks.
Each box is $39.99, unless you are buying as a gift for those lovely pregnant mama friends in your life. Then, you save a bit if you purchase 3 months or 6 months at a time. To order a box for yourself or a friend, you can head to their website and sign up here.
Supplet has a great Facebook presence too – I’ve been impressed with the quality of articles they share. They’ll have an e-commerce site up soon, so you can buy more of the samples if any strikes your fancy! You can check out their blog as well – the experience and diversity of their bloggers is pretty impressive!
Disclaimer: I did receive a complementary Supplet box, but the opinions presented in this post are my own.
1 Comment

Filed under Random

One response to “Supplet Boxes: A Review

  1. Well darn, wish I had seen this blog during my pregnancy, I LOVE samples and freebies! Thanks for the info, will pass it along to all my pregnant friends :)

Leave a Reply

