I am Habiba

I parent like Habiba. I suspect you might, too.

I breastfeed my baby on demand. I allow her the “chaos” of deciding when she’s hungry, and when she’s full.

I sleep with my baby. I use her bed to “drop off things and toys” and nurture her day and night.

I feed my baby real foods. I “refuse” to puree fruits and vegetables that she can safely eat herself.

I am “very affectionate” with my baby. I give her the comfort of my arms whenever she wants.

I use “physical contact and verbal expression as a means of communication”. I have built a secure attachment to which she can always return.

I love my baby. And, god help me, if anyone should ever try to take her, I would fight like hell until she was returned.

4 thoughts on “I am Habiba”

Leave a Reply

