Sunday Surf

Amalfi Coast, Italy

This week’s favorites…

Homemade Gummy Fruit Snacks @ All Day I Dream About Food

Not as quick and easy as grabbing some off the shelf, but better for you, and a fun project with older kids!

Self-Soothing  @ Evolutionary Parenting

One of the biggest arguments for controlled crying, or crying-it-out, is that baby’s need to learn to self-soothe. Really?

Babes and Boundaries @ Little Hearts/Gentle Parenting Resources

A foundation for gentle disciple (guiding and teaching!) begins in infancy. A fantastic, practical post.

3 thoughts on “Sunday Surf”

  1. Awesome! I pinned that recipe a while back, but I haven’t made it yet! And thank you for the links to the other 2 posts. I hate it when parents think the only option for getting a baby to sleep through the night is to let them cry it out, and I especially dislike the term self-soothe. Self-soothing can only be taught through peace, trust, and calm, I feel. And the discipline article is great too. I always like having practical examples to use when I’m frustrated and my patience is running thin. Sometimes it just takes these quick tips to remind you that it’s easy to set gentle guidelines.

Leave a Reply

